Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 5/15/2024 2:11:25 PM EDT
I'm not a suppressor expert by any means.  I did some research and decided on the Radiant as it checked the most boxes for me.  Light weight, Full auto rated, no barrel length restriction and relatively low back pressure.  It made it to my dealer yesterday and I just got back from doing the paperwork/Efile.  Without having shot it yet I gotta say this seems like a well built can.  Anyone else here have one?  How does yours shoot?.  I plan to run mine on a long range hunting rig as well as my "battle" rifles.
Link Posted: 5/15/2024 3:52:31 PM EDT
[#1]
I like my Rugged cans, no complaints.
Link Posted: 5/15/2024 4:07:03 PM EDT
[#2]
I like mine too.  Good quality, lightweight, durable. It is a good all around can imo. I use it mostly on my sbr Beretta ARX.

Only thing is that you are limited to ruggeds mounting system (which is a good system ) and not the quietest.
Link Posted: 5/15/2024 9:27:51 PM EDT
[#3]
I have one. It shoots well, I rarely if ever shoot it in short configuration though, kinda loud but that’s to be expected from a 7.62 k can. It’s definitely quieter in full configuration.

When mounting it, make sure you twist the locking mechanism until you feel a “click.”  NOT just until it seems like it bottoms out. Takes a decent amount of grip strength. My dealer didn’t really tell me anything about it and I only found out about the click/lock into place from someone on this forum.

If you do shoot it in the short configuration, put some anti seize on the threads of the end cap.  I’ve had it get carbon locked on before and it’s kind of a pain to get off. Doesn’t seem to happen in long mode.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s a good can, just has some quirks.
Link Posted: 5/15/2024 9:49:34 PM EDT
[#4]
Just wait til you try a full length and quiet titanium can on those hunting rifles!
Link Posted: 5/16/2024 12:03:54 AM EDT
[#5]