Ammunition?
Has anyone made any ammo purchases through 50bmgsupply.com? I was just wondering if those are real "AP" and "API" rounds. Didn't know due to the price. Is this a good place to order from? Thanks.
Posted Via AR15.Com Mobile
Haven`t ordered anything from them but they have been around awhile. A friend ordered some stuff from them years ago and didn`t have any problems.
I've never ordered from them but they have a good reputation. API is about the cheapest thing going these days.
I may have to give them a some business.
I have ordered from them several times, quality ammo, never had a problem with them or the ammo.
I made an order of some "AP" rounds. Fast shipping and all, haven't shot any yet, but looks good. Does seem to be a good company for 50 bmg ammo! Thanks for all the replies.
Originally Posted By graywolf:
I have ordered from them several times, quality ammo, never had a problem with them or the ammo.
x2
Isn't this that bad ammo everyone says to stay away from?
I think you may be referring to the Dominican Republic yellow tip ammo. Tore a bunch of it down that belonged to a friend. Man! Saw some really nasty stuff!

So its good ammo

I pick up my Bohica MKIII this next week and I need to order some plinking ammo. Got it with a 10x42 SS scope on it. Im just dieing to shoot it!!
Originally Posted By ARsR4ME:
Isn't this that bad ammo everyone says to stay away from?
Actually....
It runs fine. Ammoman ammo looks worse than Grafs...If I were to buy again...get Grafs....I have both...