Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 4/15/2024 9:29:28 PM EDT
Anyone got some they want to part with?  My 9 year old saved up and bought himself a new muzzleloader and I’d like him to use this powder and I can’t find any.
Link Posted: 4/29/2024 7:47:58 AM EDT
[#1]
Any specific reason just that powder? It seems really expensive.
Link Posted: 4/29/2024 11:21:22 AM EDT
[Last Edit: Berger24] [#2]
Subscribed. I have been looking for this for a few seasons as well. I just popped my last jug.

BH209 has consistent accuracy/velocity, burns much cleaner, isn't affected by humidity or cold, and is less corrosive. Plenty of other reasons, but these are a few that come to mind that I can recall. I have been using it for about 15 years and it's always performed well for me with CCI Magnum 209 primers.
Link Posted: 5/3/2024 8:11:55 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By armoredman:
View Quote

I'm sure that's why he started this thread. BH209 is easy to find. It's just that it's $150 to $160 per pound right now.
Link Posted: 5/4/2024 11:43:42 AM EDT
[#4]
It seems to be popping up at Scheels lately. I signed up for their in stock notifications and was able to get some within a week or two.

Link Posted: 5/4/2024 11:56:04 AM EDT
[#5]
Originally Posted By fgshoot:

I'm sure that's why he started this thread. BH209 is easy to find. It's just that it's $150 to $160 per pound right now.
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Originally Posted By fgshoot:
Originally Posted By armoredman:

That's only about 5 times what I paid for it 6 or so years ago.

Thanks Joe Biden!
Link Posted: 5/6/2024 8:16:12 PM EDT
[#6]
I remember when they were 10 ounce cans for $28 at walmart, then they went to 8 ounce, raised the price, and never said anything. It was almost always double the price of regular smokeless powder, and it still is.
Link Posted: 5/8/2024 8:48:26 PM EDT
[#7]