Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 6
Posted: 2/10/2024 1:56:25 PM EDT
This is a topic I've been pondering off and on for the last two decades.
A standardized Civil Defense weapons system in a similar vain as the
Swiss. If I were President, Congress was on my side, and a Bill was
passed to use the Federal Government purchasing power to procure
not just rifles, but an entire small arms weapons system to be provided
to participating civilians at either cost, or at half the cost to better
ensure the security of our nation from threats both foreign or domestic.

My current submission, although not a perfect one, is the Stoner 63.
It's universal receiver design for a family of weapons from PDWs to
LMGs simplifies production and the exchangeability of common parts.

All the receiver parts are in expensively produced from stainless steel
sheet metal stampings, piston action, QD barrel, and so on.

My only apprehension is weight.
Link Posted: 2/10/2024 2:01:14 PM EDT
[#1]
Nike and Nike II missiles.
Link Posted: 2/10/2024 2:24:03 PM EDT
[#2]
I would suggest training over several common weapons so they have the ability to rung what ya brung.  This based on the model the early militias used before 1776.  I’m thinking about drills for CQB and small unit maneuvering.  I think that kind of training would be more useful than a standard weapon.  There are plenty of weapons out there already and skills to shoot them.  

As far as equipment, how about a standard accessories kit with water, medical, foul weather, and cooking gear.  A lot of LARPers have more guns than sense, so are unprepared for actually mucking around in either urban or rural settings.
Link Posted: 2/10/2024 2:25:21 PM EDT
[#3]
M4A1
Link Posted: 2/10/2024 3:19:42 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 18B30] [#4]
Colt M4’s and M320’s.

Link Posted: 2/10/2024 3:34:10 PM EDT
[#5]
The AR-15 is already the de facto one. May as well standardized on some form of that.