Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 2/9/2024 12:28:05 PM EDT
I am a contractor with Synergy RV transport which is owned by Patrick Industries. Synergy is a dispatching service for Keystone and Forrest Rivers Manufacturers (of RVs). We have regrettably never been given a copy of our contract. We were given a substantial notebook with our rights and responsibilities. When I requested a copy of the contract I was asked why I needed it and I replied that I wanted it for my records and I was told that I should have asked for it at the time I signed. I apologized and agreed that I should have but would still like it now. My request was ignored and no further communication has been forthcoming.

In my notebook it is clearly outlined that there would be no forced dispatches, dispatched would be on a first come first served basis. This has changed dramatically. Less than 5% of all available trailers are put up on the board for selection. It is unclear how the matrix works but it is implied you scratch my back I will scratch yours. For an example if I work at a reduced rate for a yardmaster he will notify me of available trailers so I can request them. This puts me at a disadvantage because I don't know the rate of these trailers until they are awarded to me and it never compensates me for the loss of time working at the lower rate. Furthermore the company dispatchers have favorites-so trailers can become available, I can learn about them and request them but be refused dispatch because the dispatcher is saving the trailer for a favorite.