Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 4/9/2024 3:08:48 PM EDT
I have one in 9MM, I once read where someone said they were basically built to the same specs as the TRP, any truth to this? I have a chance to buy a Combat Operator in 45ACP but if it’s basically a TRP I might pass as I already have a couple TRPs. Thanks Guys.
Link Posted: 4/9/2024 8:26:35 PM EDT
[#1]
I believe there were some subtle differences, but pretty much.
Link Posted: 4/9/2024 8:38:29 PM EDT
[Last Edit: Dunderway] [#2]
From what I have read frame to slide and barrel fit is "matched" like a TRP,  has SACS tool steel ignition parts.

I have one in .45, and it seems like a LOT of gun for the money.  I may have gotten a luck of the draw gun, but mine seems to have a very good fit when looking at the lower and upper lugs/slide stop and almost zero slide play.  I would put it up against a lot of semi-customs I have handled and shot.

My only gripes would be the beavertail and thumb safety fit/dehorn, but I could also gripe about that in guns that cost $1000 more.
Link Posted: 4/9/2024 8:38:52 PM EDT
[#3]
Did they have a rail .
Link Posted: 4/9/2024 8:44:57 PM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By triaxle:
Did they have a rail .
View Quote

https://lipseysguns.com/springfield-combat-operator-1911/
Link Posted: 4/9/2024 8:47:36 PM EDT
[#5]
I always thought the TRP and Operator were the same pistols. Their site doesn't really say much about what they do differently.
Link Posted: 4/9/2024 8:52:00 PM EDT
[#6]
Originally Posted By dalle0001:
I always thought the TRP and Operator were the same pistols. Their site doesn't really say much about what they do differently.
View Quote
Operator is basically any gun SA has ever made with a rail (except for some reason a Ronin without a rail at one point).