Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 1/13/2011 11:37:21 PM EDT
What say the hive? Any one have any experience with them?

Im kind of lookin at these

but i have zero experience with retreads.

Any info would be appreciated

Link Posted: 1/13/2011 11:39:25 PM EDT
[#1]
I'd rather walk.
Link Posted: 1/13/2011 11:40:56 PM EDT
[#2]
I don't have a problem with them on an 18-wheeler.
Link Posted: 1/13/2011 11:41:53 PM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:

Never ran them on my tractor, but never had a problem with the ones I ran on my step deck.
Link Posted: 1/13/2011 11:41:59 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
I'd rather walk.

Retreads are for retards. No way I would trust my life or my familys to them.
Link Posted: 1/13/2011 11:46:18 PM EDT
[#5]
Not sure about my truck...

I work with a LOT of fucking tires. 90% of them retreads. In the last few years at work I have changed out 20-60 trailer tires a day, so 1,000's of them. Work on the docks.

It is rarely the retread that causes the tire failure. The tread separation only happens after the tire has gone flat and is driven 10's or 100's of miles. Even after that the carcus of the tire usually fails before the tread rips off. All those "retreads" you see along the highway... Usually contain the belts= whole tire failed.

I would most likely run them...maybe
Link Posted: 1/13/2011 11:47:12 PM EDT
[#6]
Quoted:

You will when one comes off as you're passing and does a few thousand in damage to your car.  Happened to a buddies truck.  Smashed the passenger headlight and "totaled" the fender, passenger door, and bedside.
Link Posted: 1/14/2011 12:03:29 AM EDT
[#7]

Quoted:

Quoted:

You will when one comes off as you're passing and does a few thousand in damage to your car.  Happened to a buddies truck.  Smashed the passenger headlight and "totaled" the fender, passenger door, and bedside.
I drive an 18-wheeler LOL

Link Posted: 1/14/2011 12:25:52 AM EDT
[#8]
No thanks