Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 11/3/2010 3:51:17 PM EDT
http://livemusicphotography.info/wp-content//2010/10/img_5989-20101024-bcm-145-inch-mid-length-ar-15-21.jpg

Just completed my first build with parts I’ve been collecting for the past 7 months… it was easier than I thought for the most part. I went with a complete upper from Bravo Company and built the lower using a stripped receiver I purchased from the Outpost Armory in TN. I got a great deal on a VLTOR stock and completed the stock assembly with BCM parts. I’ve read numerous accounts that an H3 buffer is incredible on this particular upper so I will give it a try and report my results.

I've yet to decide on a rear site option but will use a cheap red dot for now. I may get one of the primary arms dots.

The Magpul mid-length guards have been out of stock since I started looking 7 months ago and I didn't really want to spend the money on a nice quad rail… luckily, the MOE guards became available a few weeks ago and I could not be happier with them. They feel great and look much better than I anticipated.

The Parts:

* BCM 14.5″ upper with perm. flash hider, 1/7 twist chrome lined barrel
   * BCM Bolt Carrier Group and Charging Handle
   * YHM Stripped Lower
   * DPMS Lower Parts Kit
   * Magpul MOE Mid-Length Handguard
   * VLTOR Modstock
   * BCM Mil-Spec Extension Tube Kit with H3 Buffer[/*]