Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Pistols
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 4/23/2013 7:33:10 AM EDT
A 16" carbine looks monstrous and feels ungainly next to the pistol.

Let's see yours.
Link Posted: 4/23/2013 8:00:25 AM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 4/23/2013 8:51:46 AM EDT
[#2]

Two things that jumped out at me right away. You have a VFG on the pistol and used a rifle collapsible buffer tube for it, where with a knife you can easily cut off the paracords and slip on a collapsible stock. I'm no lawyer here, but unless you built your pistol from a registered SBR, the VFG is illegal without AOW paperwork and the rifle buffer tube constitutes SBR "constructive intent".

Al

Link Posted: 4/23/2013 8:56:29 AM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:

Two things that jumped out at me right away. You have a VFG on the pistol and used a rifle collapsible buffer tube for it, where with a knife you can easily cut off the paracords and slip on a collapsible stock. I'm no lawyer here, but unless you built your pistol from a registered SBR, the VFG is illegal without AOW paperwork and the rifle buffer tube constitutes SBR "constructive intent".

Al

Wrong on both counts. Do some research before you post such a statement.

ETA:
Let's keep this to pictures and not turn it into an internet lawyering thread.

The info is out there and has been covered in depth elsewhere.
Link Posted: 4/23/2013 9:01:25 AM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
Quoted:

Al

Yep, quit posting your ignorance here, the VFG has been declared legal on a pistol it's not a "pistol grip"

Having it covered in paracord is much better than the guys I have seen with just a standard buffer tube on there.

I use a pistol tube myself.  

Link Posted: 4/23/2013 9:05:25 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:

Al

It's not a pistol (>26" OAL) and "constructive intent" doesn't mean anything.  Constructive possession in that circumstance is pretty dead with the latest ATF ruling regarding Thompson Center.