Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/15/2009 7:19:50 PM EDT
Out at the range this past weekend.

Slide locked back and wont budge.

Back to S&W/Walther for repair I guess.

I have less than 300 rds through it.

I have never used S&W repair before.  Will they issue a call tag and pay for shipping it back?

Update 11/3/09

They sent the shipping stuff within a few days of me calling.

Life got in the way and I was unable to send it in for a few weeks.

Finally gave it to the Fedex guy last Monday morning.

Arrived today, fixed.

Letter stated they replaced the slide stop and spring.

8 days roundtrip, cant complain about their timeliness.

Range this weekend to make sure it is 'really' fixed.

Link Posted: 9/15/2009 7:20:59 PM EDT
[#1]
I've had prompt and friendly service with S&W. Had my gun back in about 10 days.
Link Posted: 9/15/2009 7:24:44 PM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:
I've had prompt and friendly service with S&W. Had my gun back in about 10 days.

thanks

that makes me feel better

Link Posted: 9/16/2009 8:04:05 AM EDT
[#3]
Every time I think about looking at a Walther PPS, I see another post like this, where the slide stop jams or something and causes the slide to be completely frozen back...
Link Posted: 9/16/2009 12:23:06 PM EDT
[#4]
I'd sell it once you got it back. When did you buy it??? My dad had a POS Walther
Link Posted: 9/16/2009 12:26:59 PM EDT
[#5]
I like their idea with the PPS. Their execution, unfortunately, appears to be lacking.
Link Posted: 9/16/2009 2:03:15 PM EDT
[#6]
My 9mm PPS has been golden. Accurate and reliable.

Send it back to Walther/S&W, they'll take care of it.

Link Posted: 9/16/2009 2:49:09 PM EDT
[#7]
Turn it into a hood ornament and focus on your BHP.  
Link Posted: 9/16/2009 4:19:18 PM EDT
[#8]
Quoted:
I'd sell it once you got it back. When did you buy it??? My dad had a POS Walther

And what would you recommend he replace it with?

You know you want to...
Link Posted: 9/16/2009 4:33:57 PM EDT
[#9]
Quoted: