Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/4/2015 12:26:08 AM EDT
So I'm brand new to the reloading game and I just finished my bench. Managed to carve out a humble spot for myself in the utility room to build a tank of a bench out of 4x4s and 2x6s all screwed and glued to the wall studs and bolted to the cement floor. Went with a full Redding load out (except for the Dillon beam scale).

So today I'm installing my 308 dies and I screw in the Redding large and small universal decapping dies when I did a stupid thing. I managed to snap the little pin off my large decapping rod (part # RD69200). No problem. I'll just get online and order another replacement decapping rod. Nope! Can't find it for sale anywhere! Everyone sells the small decapping rod or replacement rods for the full length sizing/decapping die but not the large universal decapping rod.

Eta: I don't mean to suggest everyone is simply sold out of this part. No, it would seem that it's simply not offered for sale without buying a whole new die.

Has anybody else faced this? Anybody know where I can buy 2 or 3 replacements?

Pics of my (unfinished) hovel and busted pin:

</a>" />

</a>" />

</a>" />
Link Posted: 9/4/2015 12:32:43 AM EDT
[#1]
That'll foul your day!
Call Redding, if it isn't covered by a warranty they'll happily sell you a replacement.
Link Posted: 9/4/2015 12:42:04 AM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
That'll foul your day!
Call Redding, if it isn't covered by a warranty they'll happily sell you a replacement.
View Quote

Yep this. You will find that most of the companys that you will be using for your new found addiction have very good customer service.

Motor
Link Posted: 9/4/2015 12:43:19 AM EDT
[#3]