Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 9/8/2004 9:33:10 PM EDT
Perhaps a mundane question but please help me since I plan on buying soon:

I am planning on buying a LMT 16" upper and decided to go with a LMT BUIS and and Aimpoint M2. Can you guys tell me what Aimpoint Mount (brand) I need to buy so I can co-witness with the LMT BUIS? I am new to all of this and see so many mounts of differnent heights and different makers and want to make sure I get  the right mount.
Link Posted: 9/8/2004 10:16:22 PM EDT
[#1]
If you are going to mount the Aimpoint on your upper you will need the ARMS #22M68 and the full spacer or, IMHO, the better cantalever spacer. www.armsmounts.com/catalog.php?action=124&item_id=23
Ray
Link Posted: 9/8/2004 10:39:37 PM EDT
[#2]
Thanks for the help. Would a LaRue  Comp M2 QD mount do the job? Its seems more of a simple design.
Link Posted: 9/8/2004 10:55:07 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
Thanks for the help. Would a LaRue  Comp M2 QD mount do the job? Its seems more of a simple design.

Yes, the LaRue mount will work just as well, if not better.  And unless your upper is coming with the LMT BUIS, I would also look at the LaRue BUIS.  Less $$, less parts, less weight, less room taken up on your upper and QD.  Word is LaRue also has a cantalever Aimpoint mount in the works.  Oh, one more thing LaRue is made in TEXAS!

Ray
Link Posted: 9/9/2004 12:00:19 AM EDT
[#4]
I'll consider the LaRue mount, I already got a LMT Buis on the way. A measly oz or more then the  LaRue BUIS isnt gonna break my back on the field, heh. Thanks for the help.

Link Posted: 9/9/2004 4:48:38 AM EDT
[#5]
Link Posted: 9/9/2004 5:46:08 AM EDT
[#6]
What is the height difference between the ARMS mount with full spacer and the Larue mount, does one co witness the sights lower in the optic.