Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 1/5/2006 4:51:50 AM EDT
I am going to be putting a FF rail on my Bushy,and since the FSB has to come off,I figured I will just go ahead and get a new FSB with a bayo lug.I live in MA,and my Bushy was originally bought as a ban safe weapon.I have since got a pre-ban lower.

FSB's are not in the Bushy catalog,but the part # is in the schematic.So I just got off the phone with Bushmaster,to check availability and price of part # 9349054FSHA (Front sight) Customer Service replied "We don't sell those". So I said how does one go about aquiring a FSB ? Customer Svc said "You have to buy a whole BBL"

WTF!!!

I am relatively new to the world of AR's,besides my time in the Infantry,but this doesn't make sense.Bushmaster sells everything else for the weapon,but not this.Why??!!! I have a $250 Gift Certificate from Bushy,and so far there isn't one thing I want on there in that price range..I figured this certificate would offset the out of pocket costs for my upgrades,boy was I wrong.Bushmaster carries all the ARMS's stuff,but they can't special order a #40 LSP BUIS.

So I guess my last part of this rant is where do I get a FSB for my Bushy M4 profile BBL ?
Link Posted: 1/5/2006 6:22:23 AM EDT
[#1]

Quoted:

I am relatively new to the world of AR's,besides my time in the Infantry,but this doesn't make sense.Bushmaster sells everything else for the weapon,but not this.Why??!!!

Because the FSB and the barrel are drilled as a single unit.  If you try to swap the FSB, it is very likely that the taper pins won't fit properly, and the FSB will come out crooked and will not be indexed properly.  Thus, you would have to crank in excessive windage correction on your rear sight.  It is not even worth trying.
Link Posted: 1/5/2006 6:31:57 AM EDT
[#2]