Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/7/2024 9:00:46 PM EDT
I have worked non stop since I was 15 years old. I am 52 years old now, and got fired last June for literally keeping the customer happy.

However the company I worked for wanted me to keep profit to the company higher if I told the customer to fuck off. The company would not do anything outside the scope of the contract. I get it, make money, but if this attitude was held during the world wars we would have lost.

Yes the customer is not always right but this company will lose the contract because they don't deliver. The company will contest it because the customer never made it a requirement in the contract but the government assumed it would be based on the history of the performance.

Please brothers I can trouble shoot a lot of computer and network stuff... I am a certified forklift driver, and have an OSHA confined space certification.  I am a certified fiber optic splicer \ terminator with a fusion splicer and can terminate CAT 5\6 copper.

I live in Hampton Virginia.

I am down to $1000 in my savings account.
Link Posted: 5/7/2024 9:53:41 PM EDT
[Last Edit: voodochild] [#1]
Have you posted up in here?  I wish I knew of someone looking for your job skills.  If you're in the Hampton area there have to be contractors around there that could pick you up.
Link Posted: 5/8/2024 11:26:58 AM EDT
[#2]
Why don't you try and get on with mastec or dominion with those creds?  I know mastec is doing all the work for the new wind stuff in Virginia Beach.  

Also, there would be a lot of security companies in the area that would love to have you.
Link Posted: 5/15/2024 8:28:37 PM EDT
[#3]
Sorry to hear of your predicament. I hope you are able to find a job but have you tried applying to various places in and around the Hampton/NN/Chesapeake areas? It seems very likely there be a lot of forklift positions there.