Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 6
Posted: 12/11/2017 2:10:14 PM EDT
Called a local Toyota place to schedule some work to be done to my Tacoma. The fuel gauge needle is resting on empty and the low fuel light is on even though I've topped the tank. The service manager was condescending. I've been doing minor maintenance on my vehicles my whole life and managing the maintenance on aircraft for a couple decades. I give detailed notes on symptoms and things I know to be wrong but I also know my place. I'm not a mechanic. With automobiles a 19 year old still treats me like a child.
Link Posted: 12/11/2017 2:10:51 PM EDT
[#1]
@littlepony

Link Posted: 12/11/2017 2:11:33 PM EDT
[#2]
One if the reasons I am not a mechanic anymore.

Everyone seems like a grumpy cunt.
Link Posted: 12/11/2017 2:12:17 PM EDT
[#3]
Prolly cause most PEOPLE are.
Link Posted: 12/11/2017 2:12:39 PM EDT
[#4]
Dealing with the dick public makes them that way?
Link Posted: 12/11/2017 2:13:10 PM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
@littlepony

View Quote
beat me to it
Link Posted: 12/11/2017 2:13:49 PM EDT
[#6]
People that work on cars are the most angry assholes in the world.

Most customers are complete dumbasses so you get lumped in there with all of them.

Same thing with every profession... aka my baby dindu nuffin.
Link Posted: 12/11/2017 2:13:51 PM EDT
[#7]
Why'd you call out mechanics then dog on service writers?

Service writers aren't mechanics, and they treat you like a child, because they have "experts" bringing cars in all day, every day.
Link Posted: 12/11/2017 2:14:01 PM EDT
[#8]
Aircraft mechanics are cunts also.
Link Posted: 12/11/2017 2:14:13 PM EDT
[#9]
Entitled fucks who try to steal money out of your pockets.

Haven't taken my cars to a shop in years.
Link Posted: 12/11/2017 2:14:18 PM EDT
[#10]
The service writer that answers the phone isn't a mechanic