Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 6/30/2011 6:19:05 PM EDT
Recently, I've seen a couple small tidbits of news about Loki Weapon Systems, http://www.lokiweaponsystems.com/. They look like they have some decent rifles just based on the specs from their website, but I'm no expert. Has anybody dealt with these guys before? Did anybody stop by their booth at SHOT show this year?
Link Posted: 6/30/2011 9:37:01 PM EDT
[#1]
Don't know anything about the company, but their upper and lower receivers look great. If they were not damn near $500 for a set I might buy one. I like the not so plain jane look and those sure hit the spot.
Link Posted: 7/3/2011 6:38:03 PM EDT
[#2]
I have one of their 16 inch barrels and it shoots very well.
They have really good customer service.
Link Posted: 7/9/2011 9:56:11 PM EDT
[#3]
i have two of them but mine are the billet recivers 6.5 grendel and .50 beowulf i will be making a video/ review on the rifels very high quality and accurate any questions about them just message me i do not work for them but i know the guys very well ...expect to have a video up in the next week thanks guys
Link Posted: 7/9/2011 9:57:17 PM EDT
[#4]
Man I can't keep up with all these brands
Link Posted: 7/9/2011 10:12:20 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
Man I can't keep up with all these brands

This

I quit trying. If the material the lower and upper are made of is billet or forged aluminum and they are in spec they are generally good to go. If not, dont buy it. Barrels and other parts tend to be sourced from other companies so find out who makes them and buy quality.
Link Posted: 7/10/2011 4:12:43 AM EDT
[#6]
recently contacted them for a quote on some parts.... so expensive.  

I mean i know that they are "different" and they look nice, but jeez... i am not paying $300 bucks extra on cosmetics.  Just ain't happening.

I don't think ill ever own Loki parts.