Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 5/20/2016 5:06:19 PM EDT
I'm a cook at a country club. We have 3 restaurants on the property. Each one has its own executive chef and sous chef. Then there is a head chef that oversees all of it. Well the head chef resigned, and the guy that replaced him is an assbag. He was such a dick to the executive chef that he took another job and quit, and I have heard some not so great things about his replacement. The su chef is leaving now too, along with some other cooks. Last year it was a really laid back place to work. This year everyone is wound tight, there is a lot of dissension and head chef is a cocksucker. I'm not sure how many people are going to stay, myself included, but they might find themselves unable to run a kitchen.
Link Posted: 5/20/2016 5:07:23 PM EDT
[#1]
YES HOS

That is all.
Link Posted: 5/20/2016 5:10:08 PM EDT
[#2]
Oh yes, especially in food service.
Link Posted: 5/20/2016 5:10:20 PM EDT
[#3]
Hell yes.
Link Posted: 5/20/2016 5:10:32 PM EDT
[#4]
Yup.

Made over $65K  two years ago, new manager shows up and I made less than half last year.
Link Posted: 5/20/2016 5:11:58 PM EDT
[#5]
yes,  many years ago had medical device executives come over to a lab environment that they where 100% unfamiliar with and fucked it up in 2 years, they all left it in ruins for me to clean up...

i enjoyed firing about 5 of them, all assholes too.

eta: f u siemens

Link Posted: 5/20/2016 5:15:25 PM EDT
[#6]
... rarely, business decisions aren't made by emotion in my field - mostly
Link Posted: 5/20/2016 5:17:27 PM EDT
[#7]
Oh yea, we are in the middle of a massive cultural transformation and right now it's mostly 100% suck. We went from a laid back sales organization that consistently delivered substantial growth to one that is wound-tight and starting to struggle.