Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/25/2023 12:19:34 PM EDT
I am thinking of purchasing a new trailer later this year but I have seen some threads mention that they could not get a site due to there trailer being to long.

I am considering a 21' vs a 25' fiberglass trailer.  I hope to camp in more primitive locations with an occasion stop at a RV park.

As I am new to RVing but wish to stay at more out of the way locations as a cost saving measure and I tend to like quiet locations.

Link Posted: 8/25/2023 12:34:30 PM EDT
[Last Edit: AJE] [#1]
Link Posted: 8/25/2023 12:36:06 PM EDT
[#2]
Absolutely, but mostly it applies to campers in the 40’+ range.

SC State Parks and all the other campgrounds I’ve been to have sizing available or require you to inform at the time of booking.
There are many fewer sites available for long campers than short.

As long as you stay in the 25’ and shorter length, you should not have much problem.
Still though, there are a lot of sites limited to <20’ campers, especially in the mountains( which is likely not a problem in FL).
Link Posted: 8/26/2023 7:02:04 PM EDT
[#3]
It certainly can. My Voltage had to be carefully planned on where we were going. The new Cougar.. not so much.

Attachment Attached File

Attachment Attached File
Link Posted: 8/27/2023 1:50:32 PM EDT
[#4]
Thank you for the replies.  

Good to know that I should be able to find a spot at RV Parks.

Link Posted: 8/27/2023 8:52:23 PM EDT
[#5]
If you're boondocking, length shouldn't be a problem. We have a 34.5 foot bumper pull, and never have a problem dry camping out here in the west.