Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/29/2024 7:47:46 PM EDT
Hi All
I know that there are a number of threads about solar generators and don’t want to hijack those threads.
Hence a new thread.
Additionally I’m just getting into my due diligence but I have a couple of questions.
I’m looking to buy 2 2000 wh solar generators and 5 400 watt solar panels would I need inverters and would that setup run quite a few things.
I have a watt o meter that I’ll be using to see what appliances use energy wise.
Link Posted: 7/2/2024 6:58:10 PM EDT
[#1]
Originally Posted By Mobilty6:
Hi All
I know that there are a number of threads about solar generators and don’t want to hijack those threads.
Hence a new thread.
Additionally I’m just getting into my due diligence but I have a couple of questions.
I’m looking to buy 2 2000 wh solar generators and 5 400 watt solar panels would I need inverters and would that setup run quite a few things.
I have a watt o meter that I’ll be using to see what appliances use energy wise.
View Quote

@Mobilty6

Which solar generators are you looking to get and what solar panels?
Link Posted: 7/4/2024 8:52:47 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By DaGoose:

@Mobilty6

View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Hi All
Hence a new thread.

@Mobilty6

Been thinking about acker for the generators. Because they have 2000 and 3000 wh generators. Not sure yet about the panels other than I would like 400 watters.
In doing some research it looks like I’m going to need an inverter/inverters

To give more info I have
3 fridge/freezers.
Portable a/c unit that I would need if my house a/c can’t get power especially in summer live in Las Vegas

Btw totally understand that my original post was way vague.
Had a 3rd of a bottle of jw blue so that didn’t help😁