Warning

 

Close
Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Cancel Confirm
AR15.COM
AR Sponsor
11/23/2008 3:45:44 PM EDT
http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Surefire-300-Lumens-M952XM07-LED-Flashlight-M952_W0QQitemZ220313743314QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item220313743314&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1205%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318

He says its a surefire, but he says it has no surefire name on it  The ARMS mount looks legit though.
11/23/2008 4:39:39 PM EDT
[#1]
That's a rather bad attempt at copying a SureFire - it's obvious to me that it is in no way a genuine SureFire product. It's wrong on a whole host of issues. I could detail them if necessary.
11/23/2008 5:19:45 PM EDT
[#2]
Yea i figured so, the thing that was throwing me off was the ARMS mount, which is prob. more $ than than light.
11/24/2008 9:23:34 PM EDT
[#3]
I think even the mount is fake.  It looks painted and the machining doesn't look right.
11/26/2008 2:07:04 PM EDT
[#4]
Would a knockoff company actually mill out the better company's name in the metal?
11/26/2008 2:50:55 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
Would a knockoff company actually mill out the better company's name in the metal?


if it's in china... yes. they are notorious for that. ask mark larue
11/27/2008 4:22:56 AM EDT
[#6]
I purchased from this ebay seller before. All his stuff is knock-off gear.
Both the Surefire light and mount is fake.
11/27/2008 10:38:25 AM EDT
[#7]
Airsoft gear, though the LED module is pretty good.
AR Sponsor