Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 2/2/2016 5:51:29 AM EDT
So I work at a LGS, haven't seen a 19, 43, or 17 in weeks. Backordered out the wazoo. Someone at work mentioned a crate of Glocks being help up at a port on the East Coast by U.S. Customs?  Anyone else hear this?
Link Posted: 1/31/2016 10:56:09 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
So I work at a LGS, haven't seen a 19, 43, or 17 in weeks. Backordered out the wazoo. Someone at work mentioned a crate of Glocks being help up at a port on the East Coast by U.S. Customs?  Anyone else hear this?
View Quote

I'm a licensed customs broker (I clear imported goods through Customs for importers). Glock is a regular importer. They would have all their ATF paperwork, commercial invoices, etc., in order. It would take something extraordinary for CBP to put the goods of a regular importer on hold, unless something was really funky. A "crate" on hold wouldn't create a huge shortage. Maybe an ocean container.

I suspect that what you're hearing is just BS.
Link Posted: 1/31/2016 11:15:52 PM EDT
[#2]
Thanks for the clarification
Link Posted: 1/31/2016 11:40:12 PM EDT
[#3]
I thought they were all made in Smyrna.
Link Posted: 1/31/2016 11:46:33 PM EDT
[#4]
I was at a gun show this weekend and Glock 17s seemed to be short. Other than that, Glock all over the fuckin' place.
Link Posted: 1/31/2016 11:49:20 PM EDT
[#5]
There's another thread here where at a bigger outdoors store the story goes that the shortage is due to a mil contract too........
Link Posted: 2/1/2016 12:21:32 AM EDT
[#6]
SEALs taking all the new ones eh?
Link Posted: 2/1/2016 12:36:06 AM EDT
[#7]
Odd. ALL my local dealers have G17, G19, etc in-stock.....heck, they even have the Vickers Gray RTF 17 and 19s.
Link Posted: 2/1/2016 12:46:21 AM EDT
[#8]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted: