Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 3/29/2016 9:10:26 PM EDT
I am looking at different options for full ambi lower receivers. Receivers that have both bolt catch and release on the right side. The receivers that I am aware of are: LWRC, LMT, ADM UIC, and Falkor Defense. Are there any that I am missing?
Link Posted: 3/29/2016 9:17:14 PM EDT
[#1]
AeroPrecision has a lower with a catch/release on both side.
I like mine so far, though I have yet to complete the build its apart of.
Link Posted: 3/29/2016 9:24:16 PM EDT
[#2]
KAC (Knight's Armament Co) - KAC "invented" the ambi lower AFAIK. At least they've been selling them for several years.
SanTan Tactical (STT-15)

I have both. My STT-15 mag catch was a bit flaky, owner sent me a new one and I replaced it myself (he offered to pay for return shipping but I'm a engineer, so....). Never had an issue with either of my KAC lowers. Will Form 1 one of my lowers this month, not sure which one.

Link Posted: 3/29/2016 9:29:05 PM EDT
[#3]
Just got a San Tan Tactical a couple months ago. This is the best I've come across, and it doesn't hurt that their an hour away.
Link Posted: 3/29/2016 9:33:47 PM EDT
[#4]
Topic Moved
Link Posted: 3/29/2016 9:47:41 PM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
KAC (Knight's Armament Co) - KAC "invented" the ambi lower AFAIK. At least they've been selling them for several years.

SanTan Tactical (STT-15)

I have both. My STT-15 mag catch was a bit flaky, owner sent me a new one and I replaced it myself (he offered to pay for return shipping but I'm a engineer, so....). Never had an issue with either of my KAC lowers. Will Form 1 one of my lowers this month, not sure which one.

View Quote

KAC doesn't have the bolt catch, only the release.
ETA: I think the ADM is dead sexy.
Link Posted: 3/29/2016 9:52:23 PM EDT
[#6]
Quoted:

SanTan Tactical (STT-15)

View Quote