Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 11/7/2013 11:04:05 AM EDT
hi,
have any of you gotten positive signoffs from your local CLEO for 1 and 4 type controlled product? with the ATF proposing this change it could make things legal again not legal even though legal.

I have a gun trust provided by

guntrust lawyer

they are trying to get feedback on what CLEOs will sign off and what the projected results will be.

any feedback or info would be appreciated.

even though a trust is a great way of going, the change will nullify them.
Link Posted: 11/7/2013 11:16:25 AM EDT
[#1]
this is what I sent the Lynnwood Police Chief

City of Lynnwood
Police Department
Attn: Chief Steven J. Jensen
P.O. Box 5008
Lynnwood, WA 98046-5008  

RE: Completion of ATF Form 4

I am a resident of Lynnwood and am considering the purchase of a Suppressor. I understand that the ATF is proposing changing the CLEO certification and was wondering if you will or are going to sign the CLEO certification as is being proposed by the ATF? Even better, do you sign Form 4s currently?

If you do not sign any Form 4s for the purchase of a noise suppressor, I must ask whether you anticipate changing that practice in light of ATF's proposal to change the wording of the certification. Currently the Form 4 asks you (or another chief law enforcement officer) to certify that you have "no information indicating that the receipt or possession of the firearm would place the transferee in violation of state or local law or that the transferee will use the firearm for other than lawful purposes." ATF proposes to change the Form 4 so as to request that you (or another chief law enforcement officer) certify that you have "no information indicating that possession of the firearm by the transferee would be in violation of state or local law."