Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 4/2/2021 3:42:12 PM EDT
I just got diagnosed with acromioclavicular (AC joint) arthritis. The orthopedist gave me a cortisone shot today and said to follow up in a couple of weeks to discuss surgery if the pain is still there.  

Has anyone been down this road and could offer some advice?  Did cortisone help, or the surgery?  

Some background, I’ve been a firefighter for almost 20 years.  I got hurt at a fire back in January and have had severe shoulder pain since.

Has anyone with a physically demanding job had this and bounced back?  

Link Posted: 4/2/2021 3:47:35 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
I just got diagnosed with acromioclavicular (AC joint) arthritis. The orthopedist gave me a cortisone shot today and said to follow up in a couple of weeks to discuss surgery if the pain is still there.  

Has anyone been down this road and could offer some advice?  Did cortisone help, or the surgery?  

Some background, I've been a firefighter for almost 20 years.  I got hurt at a fire back in January and have had severe shoulder pain since.

View Quote
Keep moving and doing ROM(range of motion) movements.
Link Posted: 4/2/2021 3:48:48 PM EDT
[#2]
Yoga! Yoga! Yoga!
That is all.
Link Posted: 4/2/2021 3:49:54 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:

Some background, I've been a firefighter for almost 20 years.  I got hurt at a fire back in January and have had severe shoulder pain since.

I will do that, not today though, my shoulder is killing me after the cortisone shot.  

I did do 6 weeks of physical therapy, that didn’t help a whole lot, but I’ll keep doing the exercises.  
Link Posted: 4/2/2021 3:51:06 PM EDT
[#4]
Try BPC-157

https://fitnessedge.net/bpc-157-overview/

TB500 may also help.  BPC-157 should be injected close to the tissue affected for it to work best.