Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 9
Posted: 9/18/2015 10:41:25 AM EDT
My background is in computer engineering. At Penn State, that meant a good mix of computer science and electrical engineering.

In both my CE and EE labs, we built a lot of simple devices to help teach us about electronics in reality. CD players and clocks were among them.

I bring this up because the digital clocks that we would build - using various displays and drivers to teach you how to drive a clock with a counter, an FPGA, a microcontroller, whatever - looked NOTHING like what this kid made. You don't have a briefcase (or a pencil case that looks like a miniature briefcase) with wires sticking out of it.

There is zero chance that this was not done intentionally. This was engineered to look exactly like a bomb and get a reaction. This was done intentionally to make some sort of statement, most likely with the assistance of his radical father.

He even said that he "didn't think he would get this far." I wonder what that means? Almost like it was planned or something.
Link Posted: 9/18/2015 10:47:22 AM EDT
[#1]
Dont worry. When he gets older he'll clame he did it on purpose as a protest or some shit about raising awareness, not that he's a fucking dipshit. It will be his thing, and he'll write a blog about how bad he has it in the US.
Link Posted: 9/18/2015 10:47:31 AM EDT
[#2]
For someone who doesn't know, what's "wrong" with it? I see a clock screen and some microcontroller gizmos.

Link Posted: 9/18/2015 10:49:35 AM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
My background is in computer engineering. At Penn State, that meant a good mix of computer science and electrical engineering.

In both my CE and EE labs, we built a lot of simple devices to help teach us about electronics in reality. CD players and clocks were among them.